I’ve waited a long time for this..

Sounds like I’ve done something life changing right?

Well I haven’t, but the fact is I haven’t really had a vacation in over a year or so (except for 2-3 packed days here and there).. So last Saturday me and Simon went on our first real vacation as a couple. We had a weekend in Berlin in September to go IFA, but I don’t look at that as a real couples vacation.

But this time around we went away for a week. To Turkey ๐Ÿ™‚

It was so nice to get away together. Have a whole week were none of us had to think about work.

We enjoyed warm weather, ย good food and drinks, and of course each other.

Our trip started in Kemer. Stayed there for 3 nights. Here we mostly slept in the sun, drank wine/beer and talked a lot.

After that the trip went to Pamukkale. It was a long bus drive to get there, but it was worth it:)

Hot springs all over the “cotton castle”.

I couldn’t help but be inspired by the natural beauty of this place! I wanted to just sit down and write right there!

One day after that we went to Alanya. On the way there we visited a carpet factory. We got to see what an amazing amount of work goes into making these handmade carpets.

In Alanya we enjoyed the beach and also had a night out on the town ๐Ÿ™‚

The week flew by and I wish we had more time to explore and to just relax. But tomorrow it’s back to work. I thought I’d feel more relaxed and recharged, but I don’t feel ready to back at all. I got a taste of the sweet vacation life, and I want more ๐Ÿ˜›

But hey, maybe next year ๐Ÿ™‚

All the pictures (except the one of myself) is taken my my Galaxy S3.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

