I survived!

Saturday came and went and turned out to be a lot better than I expected it to be. Kathrine and I were both nervous and feeling less than excited about the whole event. Instead of actually renting a place where we could have a reunion party they went with the let’s-meet-up-at-the-beach-solution which had the end result of not a lot of people showing up at all. At the most I think we were about nineteen out of the 120 invited. We stayed for two hours and even that was pushing it beyond the point of utter boredom. None of the nineteen was from hour class so we didn’t really know them anyway.

But on the plus side of it all, the people who bullied me weren’t there either. So I didn’t have to go through all the fake greetings and the not so pleasant walk down memory lane.

We eventually went back to my fathers house and sat there sharing a bottle of wine before we took a night out on the town.  There we meet one of my younger brothers and there were a lot of smiles, talking and dancing. We went home at four in the morning with a feeling of bliss and smiles on our faces.

At the end of it all I’m glad I went. Now I don’t have to wonder if I missed anything. And the cherry on top was getting a lot of quality time with family and friends. I wish the weekends could last a little longer..

Toodles..

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

