The very first day – do you remember it?

I remember my first day of school. How I counted down the days on my tiny calender. Every day had its own tiny paper and the day that school would start I had a sticker of a golden star. The summer lasted forever and I couldn’t wait for it to be over (oh, how I wish that vacation still could feel like that) and as the time to start school came closer I got more and more excited! I remember meeting my teacher and getting my own desk. I remember how proud I felt of having my very own backpack and pencils and books. The love I had for school in that age I still have when it comes to writing. That childish excitement of having something of my own, something to create. I hope I never lose that.

And yesterday it was my own childs first day. How time flies! I had to fight back a couple of proud tears as I stood there and watched him go up to meet his teacher and class for the first time. He couldn’t wait to get home and do his homework. This is the start of a whole new time of his and our lives. I can’t wait to get to see where his life will lead him.

They do grow up way too fast, but it sure is funny to be able to be along for the ride 🙂

image

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

