365 Grateful – What an amazing project!

I came across the 365 Grateful project on New Years Eve and thought it was the most convenient timing to ever stumble across such a project.

Take a look at this:

I decided to do my own 365 Grateful project in 2014 and I absolutely love it! There’s so much beauty to be found in the world in this project sort of forces you to see all these things that you might have missed otherwise.

I’ve already taken a lot of pictures and some videos. For those of you who know me or usually read posts here on Geek Heaven you would know that I already do have a lot of gratitude for the “small things” in life. Therefor I actually find it difficult to choose just one picture a day when there are so many things happening every day that we can be grateful for. My project will be a little bit different. My Grateful Year will be a collection of pictures, videos, poems and quotes. I haven’t figured out all the details around this yet, but it’s still early in the making.

The writing and the pictures I might make into a personal book that I can have in my home when it is finished. Anyhow…. I’m going to bring you along on the journey of My Grateful Year and why not do your own project?

This project that Hailey started is so incredibly inspiring and I think that everyone should do a personal project like this. Do it for a week or a month! I can guarantee you that it will open your eyes to things you normally would have overlooked.

Remember to be grateful! This is your very own amazing life! It comes with its share of flaws and imperfections, but nevertheless it is the most beautiful thing if you only open your eyes and take a look!

Toodles :

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

