Bared to You – Geek Heaven Review

Gideon Cross came into my life like lightning in the darkness – beautiful and brilliant, jagged and white hot. I was drawn to him as I’d never been to anything or anyone in my life. I craved his touch like a drug, even knowing it would weaken me. I was flawed and damaged, and he opened those cracks in me so easily…

Gideon knew. He had demons of his own. And we would become the mirrors that reflected each other’s most private wounds… and desires.

The bonds of his love transformed me, even as I prayed that the torment of our pasts didn’t tear us apart…

bared to you

***

I enjoy erotic literature from time to time, but for some reason after the big hype of Fifty Shades of Grey I can’t help feeling that the majority of new erotica is some sort of the same story.

You can read my review of Fifty Shades of Grey HERE!

‘Bared to You’ was a Christmas gift to me and I went head in with an open mind and had decided to fool my own brain and pretend that I had never read the Fifty Shades books.

But it couldn’t last. The story is frighteningly similar. The young girl that falls in love with a filthy rich, divine looking sex God who has issues. The subtle dominance coming from jealousy and their past and the defiance of a girl that isn’t quite comfortable with being controlled even though it turns her on like nothing else.

Do you see where I’m getting at?

My opinion is that Sylvia Day is a good erotica writer in comparison to E.L. James. The erotic parts of the book were more realistic and entertaining. I liked the fact that she had given both of the characters issues and that the female main character was a strong sexual woman instead of an insecure virgin. This made her easier to relate to on my part.

Did I get bored? Nope, not at all.

Am I going to read the next two books in the Crossfire series? I doubt it.

Although the story was intriguing it just felt as though it was something that I had read before. I’m not going to say that I’m never going to read them but I’m not running to the bookstore to get the next one.

I’m giving it 3 out of 5 stars. If you want easy and sexy entertainment than this is definitely a good choice, just don’t expect too much or you’re probably going to end up disappointed.

3starsIf you want to read it and make up your own mind, you can buy the book on Amazon right HERE 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

