The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

“I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, then all at once.”

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

Once in a while you encounter a novel that makes you laugh or cry, or like in this case you do both. It has been a while since the last time I was utterly moved to tears while reading but this book reminded me exactly how that felt.

It is witty, funny, lovely and sad. I want to go to the length of saying that it is the perfect mix of emotions neatly packed between covers.

The story of Hazel and Augustus took me on a rare ride of joy and sadness. This novel was of that kind that I struggled to put down. An easy read about a heavy subject.

I consider this one to me one of my new absolute favorites and I highly recommend it!

Thank you, John Green, for this amazing novel!

 

 Click on the book cover if you want to buy this book from Amazon and it will take you straight to it 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

  1. Love your blog! Keep on shining darling

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

