The Seven Deadly Sins of Reading Tag

Thank you to The Happy Typewriter for tagging me! So let’s get started!

 

Greed

Defined as: An intense and selfish desire for something.

What is your most expensive book?

Had to take a long and hard look at my bookshelf before I could answer this one. I think my most expensive book is a leather bound Norwegian edition of The Lord of The Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien.

*

Wrath

Defined as: Extreme anger.

 What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

For this one I would have to go for Haruki Murakami. He writes beautifully, but there are some of his books that I really don’t like and there are others that I love to bits.

*

Gluttony

Defined as: Intense over-indulgence.

What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

I’m not much of a re-reader I’m afraid, but I’m about to read The Dark Tower series again soon and I doubt that it will be the last time.

*

Sloth

Defined as: a reluctance to work or make an effort.

What book have you neglected to read due to laziness?

The Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. and Harry Potter books 3-7 by J.K. Rowling (I know!! I’m so ashamed!!)  I’m going to.. Soon.. I promise!

colinfarreldisgusted

*

Pride

Defined as: satisfaction derived from one’s own achievements or from qualities or possessions that are widely admired.

What book do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

I came up blank here! Sorry! Can’t remember ever talking about a book to sound like more of an intellectual reader.

*

Lust

Defined as: a strong sexual desire.

What attributes do you find attractive in male characters?

Humor, intelligence, quirkiness and charm!

12577719

*

Envy

Defined as: a feeling of discontented or resentful longing aroused by someone else’s possessions, qualities, or luck.

What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

I’d have to say the Harry Potter box set in hardback!

Tumblr_mdxx8wDZE81rhenvco1_400

***

I want to tag:

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Seven Deadly Sins of Reading Tag

  1. Oh boy I’m tagged!

    The Dark Tower seems like one feast of self-indulgence. On the outside, it looks like a lot of stuff King likes in one book. It seems fun though.

    Also, there’s not much to read in Game of Thrones. It’s a typical ‘soap opera for men’ that goes nowhere. You’re better off playing an Elder Scrolls RPG

    • Haha! Soap opera for men! I like that! Not sure if or when I’m going to get into it. I love the tv series, but I’m not sure if I can commit to the whole book series as well. We’ll see.

      Dark Tower is amazing! And yes, it has all those lovely King elements that any hardcore Stephen King fan (like myself) will love!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

