Books Out of the Ordinary

A little while back I was contacted by Invaluable (an online auction marketplace) and they asked me if I would be interested in taking a look at their site, find some antique books I would want in my collection and write a post about it. I’ve never really had any experience with the auction scene so I was intrigued and said yes.

Then the hunt began and the wish for a bottomless  wallet as well.

Here are some of the treasures I found (click on the picture to go directly to that particular books site) that I would have loved to have in my own personal library:

*

H19285-L78009321First edition of The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway.

I fell in love with this classic when I read it during the BookTubeAthon and would have loved to own a first edition of something as iconic as this. And this cover reminds me of the library my grandmother had in the house she owned when I was a little girl. I don’t know why, it just does.

 

 

 

***

Signed first edition of The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury.

This I believe would be many a science fiction lovers wet dream to own. If I could afford something like this I would have jumped on it at once!

The cover is stunning and Ray Bradbury has signed it… TWICE!

This was also one of the books that I thoroughly enjoyed while taking my fantasy and science fiction online course.

H3257-L78859276H3257-L78859279

***

H1209-L78647364 H1209-L78647365Signed edition of Firestarter by Stephen King.

It is one of my ultimate dreams to actually get a book signed by Stephen King. Anyone who follows me or know me will not be surprised about this wish. Stephen King is my

absolute favorite author and this is a book of his that I haven’t really heard much about but definitely want to get my hands on.

There’s also something so utterly charming and creepy with this cover. I love it!

***

H3056-L79370319Signed edition of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl.

Roald Dahl’s books were such a big part of my childhood. I remember my father reading them to me, listening to them on cassette tapes and enjoying them on my own when I started to read by myself. To own a signed book of his would definitely be a dream come true!

 

 

***

These are just some of the amazing books that you can find at Invaluable and if you are a collector or (like me) a hopeless future library dreamer, then I would highly recommend that you go have a look at their site! Maybe you’ll find some hidden treasures of your own 🙂 

Nav_INVLogo_ImageAsset

I want to thank Invaluable for their interest in my blog and for this collaboration. I had so much fun scrolling around on their site and I found so many amazing books.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

